Energy 2030 On the Road: Ft. Worth | Alliance to Save Energy

Energy 2030 On the Road is an education, outreach and action campaign aimed at urging communities throughout the nation to adopt the goal of doubling energy productivity by 2030. 

In broad terms, the Energy 2030 initiative is organized around the following three pillars, which set the agenda of this event:

  • Invest in energy productivity throughout the economy; 
  • Modernize regulations and infrastructure to improve energy productivity; and, 
  • Educate and engage consumers, workers, business executives, and government leaders on ways to drive energy productivity gains.

This stop will bring together local policymakers, business leaders and advocates to illustrate how this ambitious national goal can be achieved. 



The South-central Partnership for Energy Efficiency as a Resource (SPEER)



Lockheed Martin



8:30 amRegistration & Breakfast
9:00 am

Welcome & Introduction of Energy 2030: A Clarion Call to Double U.S. Energy Productivity

Kateri Callahan, President, Alliance to Save Energy

9:10 am

Keynote Remarks

Bridget Lauderdale, Vice President and General Manager, Lockheed Martin

9:25 amDoubling Energy Productivity: Best Practices in Investing & Modernization



Edith Marvin, Director of Environment and Development, North Central Texas Council of Governments

Ben Paul Gilmore, Facilities Energy Manager, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

Heather Tansey, Sustainability Business Development Manager, 3M

Rusty Hodapp, Vice President of Energy & Asset Management, Dallas Ft. Worth Airport

Steve Saunders, CEO, TexEnergy Solution, U.S. Eco Logic, and Tempo Mechanical Services

10:35 amNetworking Break

10:55 am

Keynote Remarks

Congressman Michael Burgess (R-TX)

11:10 amDoubling Energy Productivity: Motivating Action through Policy & Outreach



Doug Lewin, Executive Director, South-central Partnership for Energy Efficiency

Frank Armijo, VP, Energy Solutions, Lockheed Martin

Don Clevenger, Sr. Vice President of Strategic Planning, Oncor Energy

Ken Morgan, Professor; Director of the School of Geology, Energy & the Environment;  Director of the Center for Energy Research, Texas Christian University

Stephen Ross, Program Manager, Local Governments Program, Texas State Energy Conservation Office

12:20 pm

Closing Remarks

Kateri Callahan

12:25 pmLunch Buffet and Networking Hour