Federal | Alliance to Save Energy


The Alliance advocates for Energy 2030 recommendations to be adopted through federal legislative initiatives and regulations. Several Alliance Honorary Congressional Vice Chairs and others have introduced bipartisan energy efficiency bills that reflect the recommendations of the Commission.  For example, Commission Chair and Senator Mark Warner (D-Va.) introduced the Energy Productivity Innovation Challenge (formerly known as the State Energy Race to the Top Initiative), which was a key recommendation of Energy 2030, as an amendment to the Shaheen-Portman bill.