Accelerate Energy Productivity 2030 Summit Wednesday, September 16, 2015 from 12:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Arena Stage, Washington, DC

12:00 p.m. Registration and Lunch

12:45 p.m. Keynote Remarks

Introduction by Dr. David Danielson, Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

The Honorable Ernest Moniz
Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy

1:15 p.m. Accelerate Energy Productivity 2030 Opening Remarks

The Honorable Deborah L. Wince-Smith, President and CEO, Council on Competitiveness

Ms. Kateri Callahan, President, Alliance to Save Energy

1:25 p.m. Advancing Energy Productivity through Federal Policy

Moderator: Dr. Jonathan Pershing, Principal Deputy Director, EPSA, U.S. Department of Energy

Speakers: Jason Miller, Special Assistant to the President, Deputy Director, National Economic Council

Al Stayman, Sr. Professional Staff Member, Minority, Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee

Allison Busbee, Policy Director, Office of Congressman Whitfield*

1:55 p.m. Growing U.S. Industrial Competitiveness through Energy Productivity

Moderator: Dr. Mark Johnson, Director of the Office on Advanced Manufacturing, U.S. Department of Energy

Speakers: Jane Palmieri, Business President, Building & Construction, The Dow Chemical Company

Barri Gurau, Senior Engineer for Corporate Energy Initiatives, Lockheed Martin

Jigar Shah, Executive Director, Institute for Industrial Productivity*

Todd Rytting, Chief Technology Officer, Panasonic Corporation of North America*

2:40 p.m. Coffee & Networking Break

2:55 p.m. Keynote Remarks

Congressman Tom Reed (R-NY-23)

3:10 p.m. Advancing Energy Productivity through State Policy

Moderator: Kelly Speakes-Backman, SVP, Policy & Research, Alliance to Save Energy Speakers: Sam Ricketts, Director, Washington Office of Governor Jay Inslee

Matt Cox, Buildings Energy Efficiency Project Manager, City of Atlanta

Stacey Paradis, President, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

3:40 p.m. Energy Productivity and Smart Power Systems

Moderator: Melanie Kenderdine, Director, Office of Energy Policy and Systems Analysis, U.S. Department of Energy

Speakers: Jim West, Assistant General Manager, Snohomish PUD

Jeff Burleson, Vice President of Systems Planning, Southern Company

Dr. Jud Virden, Associate Laboratory Director - Energy & Environment, Pacific Northwest National

Laboratory

Rep. EnergySavvy*

4:25 p.m. Driving Energy Productivity and Integration in Buildings & Transportation

Moderator: David Friedman, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S.

Department of Energy*

Speakers: Adam Procell, President & CEO, Lime Energy

Dr. James P. Clements, President, Clemson University Dr. M Duane Nellis, President, Texas Tech University

Michael Melaniphy, President & CEO, American Public Transportation Association

Rep. Envision Charlotte*

5:20 p.m. Closing Remarks

The Hon. Deborah L. Wince-Smith

Kateri Callahan

5:30 p.m. Networking Reception sponsored by Lockheed Martin, National Grid, and Southern California Edison

^{*}invited speakers